DiJones Award Winners Strand Hatters header

DiJones recognises depth of talent at third Annual Awards night

Jun 21, 2021 | by DiJones

DiJones celebrated its collective resilience and achievements in the challenging COVID environment at the 2021 DiJones Annual Awards.

“During these unprecedented times, COVID presented both business and personal challenges for everyone but despite this we made a concerted effort to continue a focus on, and invest in, our team,” DiJones CEO Dean Mackie said.

“Our Annual Awards is central to recognising personal development while also cementing our culture of mutuality and modernity.

“It is highly rewarding to be able to stage an Awards night and reflect on our customer centricity and outstanding sales results.”

The 1970s themed event saw team members from the network of 14 offices across Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs, North Shore, Northern Districts, Inner West, the Central Coast and Southern Highlands recognised with 17 awards.

“We believe in nurturing and training our team to be the best they can be,” Mr Mackie said.

“All award recipients will attend the DiJones Elite Performers Getaway in the Northern Territory which is a great reward for their hard work and a way for us to truly represent our company values of togetherness and living all aspects of one’s life on purpose.

“The winners also went to Strand Hatters to pick out an Akubra hat (pictured) of their choice for the Aspire Northern Territory trip.”

The DiJones Real Estate Annual Awards were held at Hemmesphere, Sydney on Wednesday, 9 June, 2021.

Annual Awards Winners

Top Salesperson of the Year
Nigel Mukhi, Neutral Bay

Second Top Salesperson of the Year
Piers van Hamburg, Neutral Bay

Third Top Salesperson of the Year
Michael Cawthorn, Bowral

Fourth Top Salesperson of the Year
Sarah Burke, Bowral

Fifth Top Salesperson of the Year
Trevor Richardson, Neutral Bay

Sixth Top Salesperson of the Year
Tim Fraser, Wahroonga

Best Emerging Talent
Ben Coventry, Lindfield

Salesperson of the Year – Transactions
Piers van Hamburg, Neutral Bay

Award for Excellence – Auctions
Rawa Norman, Willoughby

Award for Excellence – Sales
Amy Kaslar, Beecroft

Top Property Management Referrer
Darren Wyatt, Paddington

Top Auction Lister
Nigel Mukhi, Neutral Bay

Top Salesperson of the Year
Nigel Mukhi, Neutral Bay

Business Development Manager of the Year
Aris Varvarian, Neutral Bay

Investment Management Portfolio of the Year
Rodney Scurrell, Neutral Bay

Excellence in Service & Support
Emily Lloyd, professional services

DiJones Award for Excellence
Nikki Washburn, professional services


DiJones Award Winners 2021 - Strand Hatters